Jennifer and Mark

July 1, 2008

Jennifer and Mark will be getting married here in November. I loved reading about Mark’s proposal! So creative and romantic. Thank you so much Jennifer for sharing your story with us. Here is Jennifer and Mark’s story:

“We met in college at Arizona State University.  We were introduced through friends and were friends at first.  Slowly the attraction grew and so did our relationship.  5 and a half years later, we’re getting married!”

“Mark has always been the clever, creative type and his proposal was exactly what I wanted!  We had been playing with the idea of getting a Boston Terrier puppy for about a year.  I was at my sister’s house helping her get Christmas decorations down to put up her tree when a small, lonely Boston Terrier puppy appeared out of nowhere!  I was convinced I had a lost puppy in my possession for at least 10 min, or until the owners came.  I looked around to see where he might have escaped from but didn’t see anything.  It was when I looked at his tag to get a phone number when I read PLEASE MARRY ME and saw a beautiful diamond ring on his collar.  Mark jumped out of the shadows got down on one knee and asked me to marry him!  How could I say anything but YES!”

 

 

 

“Orange Tree had all the factors I was looking for in a wedding venue.  It was almost a 1 stop shop!  The fast response from the catering manager to the beautiful grounds to the great prices were all reasons we’ve chosen Orange Tree as our venue.  I can’t wait until our day so I can tell everyone about my wonderful experience!”

Leave a Reply

