NACE 2nd Annual Event Elements Competition

July 5, 2008

The National Association of Catering Executives held their 2nd Annual Event Elements Competition at the JW Marriott on June 30th. This was my first time attending the event, and I must say it was totally worth the visit. The 4 Elements were: Traditional, Contemporary, Retro and Vintage. All of the table top and confectionary designs were so inspiring and creative.

I am dying to recreate this chandelier made of wine glasses:

 

A table top design by the lovely Jen Thye at Imoni Events. I love the pearls. This is the elegant tea party of my childhood dreams. It was great seeing you Jen!

 

This tabletop would be perfect for a kids birthday party or a baby shower. I adore the tutus and fairy wings on the chairs and those carnation sundaes. If you look closely you’ll see lollipops and pixie sticks placed inside an ice cream cone. Such cute party favors! Design by Kate Ryan Occasions.

 

I don’t recall the designer’s name but I love all the candles on this table…

 

One of the most interesting designs of the night. I’ve always fantasized about creating a stylish event that was catered by a fast food place. I didn’t think it was possible until now! Created by Aleasha from A Day to Cherish Events.

 

Some amazing cakes from the competition.

Sedona Cake Couture:

 

Let Them Eat Cake:

 

Still trying to recall the cake designer’s name…I love the addition of the Hostess cupcake! I didn’t even notice it in person until I looked at this picture.

I was so impressed by everyone’s creativity. I am looking forward to attending again next year!

Leave a Reply

