Traci and Anthony

July 11, 2008

Traci and Anthony are getting married at Orange Tree in February next year. Here is their story:

“Anthony and I met on eharmony. He was getting ready to stop his subscription and I was giving it one last shot, when we met. We like to think that it was meant to be that we met. Our first date was six hours long, and we have been enjoying each other’s company ever since.

 

Anthony proposed to me ironically on Friday the 13th : ). Since I am a teacher I spend 6 weeks of the summer at home on summer break. I had been keeping busy this summer going to summer school for my Masters in curriculum and instruction. I was cooking dinner when Anthony came home from work. Usually when he gets home he sits in the office area and we chat while I finish up cooking. He had asked me how my summer was going. To which I told him so far it was good because I had been keeping busy, but was not sure what it would be like once I ran out of things to do. He then said to me maybe you should keep busy planning our wedding. I was shocked and asked him if he was serious. Anthony then came over got down on one knee, told me he loved me, that he wanted to spend the rest of his life with me, and would I marry him.

 

Anthony and I enjoy going on walks together, we work out together, doing home projects around our house. We also like to play games on our Xbox 360. We also enjoy hanging out with family and friends

 

I have always wanted to have my wedding ceremony and reception in the same place and knew that a country or golf club would be the best choice. My family livees in the area near the Orange Tree Golf Resort so I was familiar with it, and had seen it when I was driving by in my car. When Anthony proposed I knew it was a place that I wanted to look into, and after researching it on the web, it seemed perfect for us. It is centrally located or both families. Once, I toured the facility, saw how beautiful it was, and met the staff who were friendly and helpful I knew that is was the place that I wanted to have my wedding at.

 

To help make our wedding special for us we are having a friend perform the ceremony.”

 

Traci, thank you so much for sharing your story. Looking forward to working with you guys!

Leave a Reply

