Jody and Adam

November 12, 2008

Jody and Adam are getting married here at Orange Tree next year. I love hearing stories about our wedding couples! Here is Jody and Adam’s story:

adam-and-jody-2

How we met:
 “Believe it or not, we met in 2003 in Vegas!  They say, “what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas.”  Well, not true!  We went to Vegas to meet up with mutual college friends to watch ASU in the NCAA Tournament.  We connected immediately over ASU Basketball and the rest is history.  After dating long distance for a couple of years, Adam moved to San Diego to be with me in 2005.  After living at the beach together for 3 years, we relocated to the Phoenix area to be closer to our friends and family and ASU Football.” 
 
The proposal:
“Adam had an elaborate plan to propose on our recent trip to Rome.  But he knew I thought that’s when he would do it, so he was wise to surprise me before the trip.  So, after a weekend away in late July, he came home around midnight and woke me up to a surprise proposal.  I had no idea it was coming and couldn’t have been more perfect.”

img_0974-2
 
Our hobbies:
“Adam and I are huge ASU fans.  We are football (and basketball) season ticket holders and can be seen tailgating every home game outside of Wells Fargo Arena. In addition to being sports fans, we love taking our yellow lab Wrigley for long walks and playing with her in our pool.  We also enjoy traveling and are looking forward to the honeymoon!”

img_2027-2
 
Why we chose Orange Tree:
“My parents have been owners at Orange Tree for years.  We’ve eaten Sunday Brunch there many times and one particular time, a wedding was being set up.  I told my parents that when I got married, I wanted it to be at Orange Tree.  So after Adam and I were engaged, I knew we had to be married here.”

Jody, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful story with us!

Leave a Reply

